Revert "OvmfPkg: make the 4MB flash size the default"
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 15:23:23 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 5 May 2017 16:01:14 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
commit6e49d01cfb43db92f8b698ec16d811981c2da22b
tree6732ff4378d9c3e70a63764d57de0b7259039bee
parent34816e7e16c4c337888d2518222268096f67c4fc
Revert "OvmfPkg: make the 4MB flash size the default"

This reverts commit bba8dfbec3bbc4fba7fa6398ba3cf76593e0725e.

The 264KB size introduced for the NV spare area in commit b24fca05751f
("OvmfPkg: introduce 4MB flash image (mainly) for Windows HCK",
2017-04-29) breaks the "-bios" (emulated varstore) use case. Until we sort
that out, revert the default build to the 2MB image.

Suggested-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.dsc