MdeModulePkg: Add new driver to publish EDKII_PI_SMM_COMMUNICATION_REGION_TABLE.
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 07:04:45 +0000 (15:04 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 04:49:09 +0000 (12:49 +0800)
commit6e4e6ffda448b77a3b2f3549137aca5c1b62cb4a
tree4539f9715cc28310ff76e35a89b20e2a6729bf98
parent1e01ea240e67aacd0e6b99012ac4ab3b68be8215
MdeModulePkg: Add new driver to publish EDKII_PI_SMM_COMMUNICATION_REGION_TABLE.

Add a driver to publish EDKII_PI_SMM_COMMUNICATION_REGION_TABLE, so that
other DXE driver can consume this table directly. NOTE: This is sample driver.
A platform may uses its own way to define default SMM communication buffer
region and publish information in its own
EDKII_PI_SMM_COMMUNICATION_REGION_TABLE.

This is designed to meet Microsoft WSMT table definition on FIXED_COMM_BUFFERS
requirement.

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng, Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dsc
MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe.c [new file with mode: 0644]
MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe.inf [new file with mode: 0644]
MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe.uni [new file with mode: 0644]
MdeModulePkg/Universal/SmmCommunicationBufferDxe/SmmCommunicationBufferExtraDxe.uni [new file with mode: 0644]