MdeModulePkg/PartitionDxe: Add partition type guid to installed handle
authorJeff Brasen <jbrasen.qdt@qualcommdatacenter.com>
Mon, 26 Mar 2018 08:57:04 +0000 (16:57 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 05:05:19 +0000 (13:05 +0800)
commit709c9fd56b2a3303e679858a4927e382f255d8e4
tree08aba92094f658329458076143b25f997b51f18f
parent0760ed06a139aa6f84568147e3ee4fe919469238
MdeModulePkg/PartitionDxe: Add partition type guid to installed handle

Add the partition type GUID for every partition to the installed handle,
this is required per the UEFI specification.

"The firmware must add the PartitionTypeGuid to the handle of every
active GPT partition using EFI_BOOT_SERVICES.InstallProtocolInterface()."

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jeff Brasen <jbrasen.qdt@qualcommdatacenter.com>
Reviewed-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/ElTorito.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/Gpt.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/Mbr.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/Partition.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/Partition.h
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Disk/PartitionDxe/Udf.c