MdeModulePkg/DxeCore: Fix ASSERT() from GCD DEBUG() messages
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 4 Jan 2017 21:32:53 +0000 (13:32 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 19:22:02 +0000 (11:22 -0800)
commit7328295cb247f420e0c465c19184c13ccbed5416
tree59a80e4b67a9e90db7b3339761fdd8f8abf4eab2
parent363dc42226a1d8ae02c73f9dd81da65af91b5fdd
MdeModulePkg/DxeCore: Fix ASSERT() from GCD DEBUG() messages

If a BaseAddress of NULL is passed into DXE Core services
CoreAllocateIoSpace() or CoreAllocateMemorySpace(), and
DEBUG() messages are enabled, then a NULL pointer reference
is made.  The parameter check for BaseAddress is performed
in the function CoreAllocateSpace() after the DEBUG()
messages.  A check is added in the DEBUG() messages to
prevent the NULL pointer reference.

This issue was found with PI SCTs with DEBUG messages
enabled in the DXE Core.

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@Intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/Gcd/Gcd.c