MdeModulePkg-MemoryProfile(1): Add SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET...
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 07:13:47 +0000 (15:13 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 04:49:11 +0000 (12:49 +0800)
commit73e0de62826dffe8f9e32d6d0d18b54a8a5d3f38
tree8eab972eb4e39afabcd31be8495b8f4a9c5432ee
parent6e4e6ffda448b77a3b2f3549137aca5c1b62cb4a
MdeModulePkg-MemoryProfile(1): Add SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET definition.

This patch enhance SMM memory profile SMM communication by using fixed
SMM communication buffer.

A new command SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET is added,
because we need to support get partial ProfileData to fixed SMM communication
buffer. If profile data is bigger than fixed SMM communication buffer,
the DXE agent need to call SMRAM_PROFILE_COMMAND_GET_PROFILE_DATA_BY_OFFSET
multiple times to get all data out.

This is designed to meet Microsoft WSMT table definition on FIXED_COMM_BUFFERS
requirement.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Include/Guid/MemoryProfile.h