DynamicTablesPkg: Add frame number validation to GTDT generator
authorKrzysztof Koch <krzysztof.koch@arm.com>
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 10:28:55 +0000 (11:28 +0100)
committerSami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
Mon, 10 Jun 2019 19:03:40 +0000 (20:03 +0100)
commit75bf10a68914a50b1d5c57f63a8561fa52dc0973
tree0515acf0b82e70562a65d7f570e75252870e7dbc
parent98f98eb440d65fbe9828bac2968a7cf7e749118c
DynamicTablesPkg: Add frame number validation to GTDT generator

Added code to check if the Generic Timer Block Structure's frame number
provided by the platform repository is within the allowed range (0-7).

References:
- ACPI 6.2 Errata A, Table 5-122, September 2017

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Koch <krzysztof.koch@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Alexei Fedorov <Alexei.Fedorov@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Sami Mujawar <sami.mujawar@arm.com>
DynamicTablesPkg/Library/Acpi/Arm/AcpiGtdtLibArm/GtdtGenerator.c