MdeModulePkg: Change the default IPv4 config policy
authorJiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Thu, 25 Feb 2016 02:48:58 +0000 (10:48 +0800)
committerJiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Wed, 2 Mar 2016 07:43:50 +0000 (15:43 +0800)
commit7648748e99eeeadec38fda7568adb260c4acc861
tree102ac53ee15951c3d28b1216ba60cb4c987445ba
parentd0d34cdf1d2752f0d7c3ca41af7e7ed29c221d11
MdeModulePkg: Change the default IPv4 config policy

Git version '3d0a49ad' commit provided a scenario to resolve the
performance issue for IPv4, but it's not workable for IPv6. To
avoid IPv4 and IPv6 inconsistency, we decided to revert that version
fix.

If so, the default policy for Ip4Config2 is Ip4Config2PolicyDhcp,
which results in all NIC ports attempting DHCP. So, this patch is
used to changes the the default IPv4 config policy to
Ip4Config2PolicyStatic and also defer the SetData operation after
Ip4Config2Protocol installed. This update let the other platform
drivers have chance to change the default config data by consume
Ip4Config2Protocol.

Cc: Subramanian Sriram <sriram-s@hpe.com>
Cc: El-Haj-Mahmoud Samer <samer.el-haj-mahmoud@hpe.com>
Cc: Ye Ting <ting.ye@intel.com>
Cc: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiaxin Wu <jiaxin.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Subramanian Sriram <sriram-s@hpe.com>
Reviewed-by: Fu Siyuan <siyuan.fu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ye Ting <ting.ye@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/Ip4Dxe/Ip4Config2Impl.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/Ip4Dxe/Ip4Config2Impl.h
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/Ip4Dxe/Ip4Driver.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/Ip4Dxe/Ip4Dxe.inf
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Network/Ip4Dxe/Ip4Impl.c