UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe: Fix multiple entries of RT_CODE in memory map
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Mon, 23 Oct 2017 06:49:02 +0000 (14:49 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 24 Nov 2017 01:43:10 +0000 (09:43 +0800)
commit768bd967847e91aa236c1eed3507e0863547f544
tree1c3d1e10b82a0c36511b9e361c47371cfc9c5399
parent56fb9faa606fa72c8c10c34939bbe6da55979435
UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe: Fix multiple entries of RT_CODE in memory map

More than one entry of RT_CODE memory might cause boot problem for some
old OSs. This patch will fix this issue to keep OS compatibility as much
as possible.

More detailed information, please refer to
    https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=753

Laszlo did a thorough test on OVMF emulated platform. The details can be found
at
    https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=753#c10

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuPageTable.c