SecurityPkg: AuthVariableLib: Revert UserPhysicalPresent feature from AuthVariableLib
authorZhang, Chao B <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Thu, 21 Jul 2016 06:59:54 +0000 (14:59 +0800)
committerZhang, Chao B <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Jul 2016 01:48:00 +0000 (09:48 +0800)
commit76bfc7e3ea136412808ad4cf54471c651bdec464
treee895354fc89fc460e1cb02d5bd50d99f2e8cf448
parentf49513f666ed25d24bdf3a02a1fdb5d18ae081c0
SecurityPkg: AuthVariableLib: Revert UserPhysicalPresent feature from AuthVariableLib

Physical Presence state reporting is constrained by physical presence caching in variable driver. For example, reporting must be prior to Physical Presence caching. Physical Presence state becomes constant rather than instant after caching. Therefore, PlatformSecureLib is responsible for reporting Physical Presence state in expected way.

This reverts commit 90fa53213ec458b5c4f8851c09aeb3de977531e5.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yao Jiewen <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
SecurityPkg/Library/AuthVariableLib/AuthService.c
SecurityPkg/Library/AuthVariableLib/AuthServiceInternal.h
SecurityPkg/Library/AuthVariableLib/AuthVariableLib.c