MdeModulePkg-FPDT(2): Add SMM_FPDT_FUNCTION_GET_BOOT_RECORD_DATA_BY_OFFSET in FpdtSmm...
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Apr 2016 07:27:26 +0000 (15:27 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Fri, 29 Apr 2016 04:49:18 +0000 (12:49 +0800)
commit77a6e6c4f966bd618196ba7196964515228a84e1
tree07051a32b0084de84be50ec8ff8bfd9e86905930
parent7110e306faaf713ca644719685a7cb21f3c17d8b
MdeModulePkg-FPDT(2): Add SMM_FPDT_FUNCTION_GET_BOOT_RECORD_DATA_BY_OFFSET in FpdtSmm Handler.

This patch enhance performance data SMM communication by using fixed
SMM communication buffer.

Update FpdtSmm to handle SMM_FPDT_FUNCTION_GET_BOOT_RECORD_DATA_BY_OFFSET
request.

This is designed to meet Microsoft WSMT table definition on FIXED_COMM_BUFFERS
requirement.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/FirmwarePerformanceDataTableSmm/FirmwarePerformanceSmm.c