ShellPkg/[hex]edit: Fix CTRL+<Alpha> doesn't work from hyper terminal
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 09:29:55 +0000 (17:29 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 06:12:51 +0000 (14:12 +0800)
commit7cb03133594d67d7f5cc8d13827356e6ce5cf259
tree8b6a3f73fa6c7018f245f735081aba92d6afc7a0
parent5eecb45af0caa07bacc03aecc6cec3f74c6fa95f
ShellPkg/[hex]edit: Fix CTRL+<Alpha> doesn't work from hyper terminal

After commit 20ddbc133f679b7895dfdaf2fd58ec4c8183a1d8
* MdeModulePkg/ConSplitter: ReadKeyStrokeEx always return key state

When one physical console supports to report the shift key state,
the key data returned from ConSplitter driver at least carries
the shift key valid bit.
The patch fixes the edit/hexedit to accept Unicode (1) when
the no shift key is pressed or reported.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellDebug1CommandsLib/Edit/MainTextEditor.c
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellDebug1CommandsLib/EditMenuBar.c
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellDebug1CommandsLib/HexEdit/MainHexEditor.c