BaseTools: report warning if VOID* PCD with {} value is not 8-byte aligned
authorYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Wed, 9 Mar 2016 06:03:39 +0000 (14:03 +0800)
committerYonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Thu, 10 Mar 2016 09:39:58 +0000 (17:39 +0800)
commit815ada26cb7069d1121153c4e661e796c9e1da25
treeaa7614cdf52b83a713cce88d92b0f5115c3d278c
parent452582852dc3654ce51e0c6072aaf752d1b0e3ed
BaseTools: report warning if VOID* PCD with {} value is not 8-byte aligned

For VOID* Pcd with {} value, If platform developer wants to put in a
specific hex offset value that is not 8-byte aligned for VOID * then we
allow it with a warning message.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Source/Python/AutoGen/AutoGen.py
BaseTools/Source/Python/BPDG/GenVpd.py