MdePkg/ProcessorBind.h AARCH64: limit MAX_ADDRESS to 48 bits
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 27 Nov 2018 12:23:35 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 17:53:22 +0000 (18:53 +0100)
commit82379bf6603274e81604d5a6f6bb14bdde616286
tree0a772c5c8e86bd373386f77df92dc68027c7449f
parent364eed8479a34274de4b1f7d61ce65c7571ff55c
MdePkg/ProcessorBind.h AARCH64: limit MAX_ADDRESS to 48 bits

AArch64 supports the use of more than 48 bits for physical and/or
virtual addressing, but only if the page size is set to 64 KB,
which is not supported by UEFI. So redefine MAX_ADDRESS to cover
only 48 address bits.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/AArch64/ProcessorBind.h