OvmfPkg: raise max variable size (auth & non-auth) to 33KB for FD_SIZE_4MB
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Sat, 29 Apr 2017 02:41:08 +0000 (04:41 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 4 May 2017 22:56:21 +0000 (00:56 +0200)
commit88a30bbc0a3c88c7165f50ea313c46b542f2d415
tree952bfc49ca2d0f619e1205791438807e1a190f69
parentb24fca05751f8222acf264853709012e0ab7bf49
OvmfPkg: raise max variable size (auth & non-auth) to 33KB for FD_SIZE_4MB

The "ConfirmSetOfLargeVariable" test case of the Secure Boot Logo Test
("Microsoft.UefiSecureBootLogo.Tests") suite in the Microsoft Hardware
Certification Kit sets a 32 KB large non-authenticated variable.

In the FD_SIZE_4MB build, our live varstore is now 256 KB big, so we can
accommodate this. Set both PcdMaxVariableSize and PcdMaxAuthVariableSize
to 0x8400 -- beyond DataSize=0x8000 from the HCK test, we need some room
for the variable name and attributes as well.

Cc: Gary Ching-Pang Lin <glin@suse.com>
Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgIa32X64.dsc
OvmfPkg/OvmfPkgX64.dsc