MdeModulePkg/Universal/CapsulePei: Add support for PCD PcdPteMemoryEncryptionAddressO...
authorLeo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 17:43:04 +0000 (01:43 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 04:51:02 +0000 (12:51 +0800)
commit89a286ce7720477c63e75267c296689a1f5c19b8
tree6ef30b8aca8a1e2f6f90409834c8506499556fb2
parent5997daf7426e8eca4432e82e62f81dda34d261a4
MdeModulePkg/Universal/CapsulePei: Add support for PCD PcdPteMemoryEncryptionAddressOrMask

This PCD holds the address mask for page table entries when memory
encryption is enabled on AMD processors supporting the Secure Encrypted
Virtualization (SEV) feature.

The mask is applied when 4GB tables are created (UefiCapsule.c), and when
the tables are expanded on-demand by page-faults above 4GB's (X64Entry.c).

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Leo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/CapsulePei/CapsulePei.inf
MdeModulePkg/Universal/CapsulePei/Common/CommonHeader.h
MdeModulePkg/Universal/CapsulePei/UefiCapsule.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/CapsulePei/X64/X64Entry.c