BaseTools tools_def.txt: Remove -P option in GCC ASLPP_FLAGS
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 14 Nov 2016 06:37:25 +0000 (14:37 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Nov 2016 01:50:07 +0000 (09:50 +0800)
commit8ccd619c749c6dd6c99eb0c9808d0d1957d33748
treee03d467f8c04977b18d904c5901397839ff1160d
parent84083b12f234b62fb133d8c47ee4ab95f3b0eef9
BaseTools tools_def.txt: Remove -P option in GCC ASLPP_FLAGS

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=227

After -P option is removed, the generated preprocessed ASL file will have
line markers. The extra information can be removed by Trim script. ASL code
can refer to the definition in C source file. This has been supported in
VS and XCODE tool chains.

Cc: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/tools_def.template