ShellPkg: acpiview: Add GT Frame Number validation to GTDT parser
authorKrzysztof Koch <krzysztof.koch@arm.com>
Thu, 16 May 2019 08:43:35 +0000 (01:43 -0700)
committerJaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Fri, 17 May 2019 15:09:21 +0000 (08:09 -0700)
commit8da8daafc9055ce83804fcc65d0f4cf01b2ca6fe
tree8a5bd51c8f4e55f4743c385bf82a884a5870fa48
parentfb5573b83007bb2f2b4b5b1cacbf4e1a5714b9fd
ShellPkg: acpiview: Add GT Frame Number validation to GTDT parser

The ACPI 6.2 specification mandates that the Generic Timer (GT) Block
Timer Structures must have a frame number in the range 0-7.

Update the GTDT parser to warn if this condition is violated.

Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Koch <krzysztof.koch@arm.com>
Reviewed-by: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellAcpiViewCommandLib/Parsers/Gtdt/GtdtParser.c