MdeModulePkg/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe: Remove DoS3 in warm reset
authorBret Barkelew <Bret.Barkelew@microsoft.com>
Fri, 22 Mar 2019 03:07:18 +0000 (11:07 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 2 Apr 2019 04:49:03 +0000 (12:49 +0800)
commit9338e230178599491a2de28ecaea8c6383eceeaf
treec36acd54e2a7fd35ece08da44e0c89a48a6c30f9
parenta89fd3a359b868e619355dbeda14ac4104b467a6
MdeModulePkg/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe: Remove DoS3 in warm reset

BZ: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1462

Original logic is that checking the CapsuleUpdate variable
and do the EnterS3WithImmediateWake if the system require a
capsule update. The EnterS3WithImmediateWake is usually
implemented in Platform ResetSystemLib instance and it may
do some operation for capsule update. For now, thess preparations
of capsule are platform reset notify functions' duty. Most
platforms need flush cache to memory before warm reset during
capsule update and this operation is added to capsule flow.
So it is safe to remove it and do not affect the capsule update
function.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Zhichao Gao <zhichao.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Cc: Ray Ni <ray.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/ResetSystemRuntimeDxe/ResetSystem.c