MdeModulePkg Xhci: Also RecoverHaltedEndpoint for BABBLE_ERROR
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Tue, 25 Jul 2017 03:24:01 +0000 (11:24 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 26 Jul 2017 08:06:19 +0000 (16:06 +0800)
commit958a81813bd9790b04199fce077918d08257e1a4
tree73bd66e28330aff5021ea0c74a7cde2e609a024b
parentb926a05bb93705fc2b59b50c55099353bd1ac49f
MdeModulePkg Xhci: Also RecoverHaltedEndpoint for BABBLE_ERROR

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=644

According to XHCI spec:
4.10.2.1 Stall Error

4.10.2.4 Babble Detected Error
When a device transmits more data on the USB than the host controller
is expecting for a transaction, it is defined to be babbling.
In general, this is called a Babble Error. When a device sends more
data than the TD Transfer Size bytes (TD Babble), unexpected activity
that persists beyond a specified point in a (micro)frame (Frame Babble),
or a packet greater than Max Packet Size (Packet Babble), the host
controller shall set the Babble Detected Error in the Completion Code
field of the TRB, generate an Error Event, and halt the endpoint
(refer to Section 4.10.2.1).

This patch is to also check for EFI_USB_ERR_BABBLE error returned as
a TransferResult and then proceed to XhcRecoverhaltedEndPoint.

Cc: Vladimir Olovyannikov <vladimir.olovyannikov@broadcom.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/XhciDxe/Xhci.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Pci/XhciPei/XhcPeim.c