OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe: mark Flash memory range as MMIO
authorBrijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 15:00:40 +0000 (10:00 -0500)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 18:07:47 +0000 (20:07 +0200)
commit966363d5a34839399e3d9f68d4f4efb4b1a9ec66
treebb08befdff9b30c525d965db6703f6c0418d16da
parent9090c8b533013078c6df773e128070c76d917830
OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe: mark Flash memory range as MMIO

The flash memory range is an IO address and should be presented as Memory
Mapped IO in EFI Runtime mapping. This information can be used by OS
when mapping the flash memory range.

It is especially helpful in SEV guest case, in which IO addresses should
be mapped as unencrypted. If memory region is not marked as MMIO then OS
maps the range as encrypted.

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Cc: Anthony Perard <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Cc: Julien Grall <julien.grall@linaro.org>
Cc: Justen Jordan L <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/QemuFlashFvbServicesRuntimeDxe/FwBlockService.c