MdeModulePkg/BmpSupportLib: Refine type cast for pointer subtraction
authorHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 02:23:51 +0000 (10:23 +0800)
committerHao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Wed, 14 Feb 2018 00:19:47 +0000 (08:19 +0800)
commit99576ee3fde9228dd5cfedd268f6bc82a0c9f732
tree43a26753d8f55e8bd060a39000932141457994dc
parent7ff68b5edc9fda1bd64a70c0e21949d566553484
MdeModulePkg/BmpSupportLib: Refine type cast for pointer subtraction

Since the pointer subtraction here is not performed by pointers to
elements of the same array object. This might lead to potential issues,
such behavior is undefined according to C11 standard.

Refine the pointer subtraction expressions by casting each pointer to
UINTN first and then perform the subtraction.

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Sean Brogan <sean.brogan@microsoft.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Hao Wu <hao.a.wu@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Library/BaseBmpSupportLib/BmpSupportLib.c