MdeModulePkg: Minor update to the Data parameter for PEI GetVariable()
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 21 Jun 2017 09:31:35 +0000 (17:31 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 22 Jun 2017 09:56:12 +0000 (17:56 +0800)
commit9977995e68131fdd266c134c82950d0b40b5601b
tree5292b2b7d0005d37d9ef71979995589c78a26dbb
parentbca08c489cc458f551ba27c3530353e77c07ba40
MdeModulePkg: Minor update to the Data parameter for PEI GetVariable()

PI 1.5 spec has minor update to the Data parameter for PEI
GetVariable(), and no real functional behavior change.

The modifier of Data parameter:
OUT VOID *Data
->
OUT VOID *Data OPTIONAL

The comments of Data parameter:
Data    Points to the buffer which will hold the returned variable value.
->
Data    Points to the buffer which will hold the returned variable value.
        May be NULL with a zero DataSize in order to determine the size of the buffer needed.

The patch is to follow the spec to update the implementation.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/Pei/Variable.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Variable/Pei/Variable.h