UefiCpuPkg: Update AESNI support checking logic
authorSong, BinX <binx.song@intel.com>
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 03:11:21 +0000 (11:11 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 07:31:34 +0000 (15:31 +0800)
commit9d02c34f0465295e200c866754340772a2b55d93
tree53e883d1fc85c2151527a143ecd705ce56a08f87
parenta1d1422dd47ced228b0aad541a8bdfcaaeaa807a
UefiCpuPkg: Update AESNI support checking logic

With correct model CPU, current checking logic will
always execute AsmReadMsr64 operation and then check
ECX.AESNI[bit 25] = 1. Update checking logic to check
ECX.AESNI[bit 25] = 1 first and then do AsmReadMsr64
operation.

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Bell Song <binx.song@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/Aesni.c