Upgrade OpenSSL to 1.1.0j
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:37:44 +0000 (15:37 +0800)
committerJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Fri, 21 Dec 2018 02:07:42 +0000 (10:07 +0800)
commita18f784cfdbe17855ec4376e80db927e1a81aaca
tree75d20a1786edf07f203c5d7feda7895b41ee5599
parent7c4207e955b22cab405292b354e22329b5a11caa
Upgrade OpenSSL to 1.1.0j

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1393

BZ#1089 (https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1089) requests
to upgrade the OpenSSL to the latest 1.1.1 release. Since OpenSSL-1.1.1
has many changes, more porting efforts and feature evaluation are needed.
This might lead to a situation that it cannot catch the Q1'19 stable tag.

One of the solution is upgrade current version (1.1.0h) to 1.1.0j.
According to following web page in openssl.org, all security issues
solved in 1.1.1 have been also back-ported to 1.1.0.j. This can make
sure that no security vulnerabilities left in edk2 master before 1.1.1.

https://www.openssl.org/news/vulnerabilities-1.1.1.html

Cc: Ting Ye <ting.ye@intel.com>
Cc: Gang Wei <gang.wei@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Gang Wei <gang.wei@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ting Ye <ting.ye@intel.com>
CryptoPkg/CryptoPkg.dsc
CryptoPkg/Library/Include/openssl/opensslconf.h
CryptoPkg/Library/OpensslLib/OpensslLib.inf
CryptoPkg/Library/OpensslLib/OpensslLibCrypto.inf
CryptoPkg/Library/OpensslLib/openssl
CryptoPkg/Library/OpensslLib/process_files.pl [changed mode: 0644->0755]