MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe: Call new API InitializeCpuExceptionHandlersEx instead
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 12:17:32 +0000 (20:17 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:38:51 +0000 (14:38 +0800)
commita8ab14d355072241915d87de86770c0fde92cba9
tree9195d737552dee259b084e444de5b0caefc7eb2a
parent01953ce68e7276c6c847b31da3a201dd2c8595ea
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe: Call new API InitializeCpuExceptionHandlersEx instead

Original API InitializeCpuExceptionHandlers is used in DxeMain to initialize
exception handlers but it does not support setting up stack switch required
by Stack Guard feature. Using the new API instead to make sure Stack Guard
feature is applicable to most part of code.

Since this API is called before memory service initialization, there's no
way to call AllocateXxx API to reserve memory. Global variables are used
for this special case. GDT table is reserved at least 2KB which should be
big enough for all current use cases.

Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Suggested-by: Ayellet Wolman <ayellet.wolman@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeff Fan <vanjeff_919@hotmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen.yao@intel.com
MdeModulePkg/Core/Dxe/DxeMain/DxeMain.c