ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib ARM: handle unmapped sections when updating permissions
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 30 Nov 2018 11:28:27 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 3 Dec 2018 14:55:35 +0000 (15:55 +0100)
commitaa1097921d7581a8a9c527d5beb3d9d97c731f7e
treed07a5d16ace59c2d62f840b9f6b595f7b62e9507
parent36a87fec6879b4bd96de88a7234f9a98c69af8e1
ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib ARM: handle unmapped sections when updating permissions

The ARM ArmMmuLib code currently does not take into account that
setting permissions on a region should take into account that a
region may not be mapped yet to begin with.

So when updating a section descriptor whose old value is zero,
pass in the address explicitly.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/ArmMmuLib/Arm/ArmMmuLibCore.c