MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/BootScriptExecutorDxe: Add support for PCD PcdPteMemoryEn...
authorLeo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Sun, 26 Feb 2017 17:43:06 +0000 (01:43 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 1 Mar 2017 04:52:58 +0000 (12:52 +0800)
commitab1a5a58c95937998f3ecf384a8940130511e234
tree2b1ed8154d0aedb8a230d68292c06c3646c2222b
parent787a085b0fb7553c8e530b74b350c32b0f81c779
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/BootScriptExecutorDxe: Add support for PCD PcdPteMemoryEncryptionAddressOrMask

This PCD holds the address mask for page table entries when memory
encryption is enabled on AMD processors supporting the Secure Encrypted
Virtualization (SEV) feature.

This module updates the under-4GB page tables configured by the S3-Resume
code in UefiCpuPkg/Universal/Acpi/S3Resume2Pei. The mask is saved at module
start (ScriptExecute.c), and applied when tables are expanded on-demand by
page-faults above 4GB's (SetIdtEntry.c).

CC: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Leo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/BootScriptExecutorDxe/BootScriptExecutorDxe.inf
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/BootScriptExecutorDxe/ScriptExecute.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/BootScriptExecutorDxe/ScriptExecute.h
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/BootScriptExecutorDxe/X64/SetIdtEntry.c