MdePkg: BaseIoLibIntrinsic (IoLib class) library
authorLeo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Wed, 12 Apr 2017 14:55:23 +0000 (22:55 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Thu, 13 Apr 2017 05:16:00 +0000 (13:16 +0800)
commitb6d11d7c467810ea7f2e2eda46ef0bdc57bf1475
treec7ea2edd26212844705f77d7657940bac86efdd7
parent703ef6cfd5ba1aea6dc2191deef2cc59c754282f
MdePkg: BaseIoLibIntrinsic (IoLib class) library

This patch adds an SEV-specific .INF and corresponding assembly
files, to unroll REP INSx/OUTSx on IoRead/WriteFifo#() routines
when the SEV feature is enabled under a hypervisor environment.

The new .INF only supports the IA32 and X64 architectures.

Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Leo Duran <leo.duran@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdePkg/Library/BaseIoLibIntrinsic/BaseIoLibIntrinsicSev.inf [new file with mode: 0644]
MdePkg/Library/BaseIoLibIntrinsic/Ia32/IoFifoSev.nasm [new file with mode: 0644]
MdePkg/Library/BaseIoLibIntrinsic/X64/IoFifoSev.nasm [new file with mode: 0644]
MdePkg/MdePkg.dsc