UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Add CPUID MCA support check
authorMichael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 23:49:17 +0000 (16:49 -0700)
committerMichael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Thu, 17 Aug 2017 17:49:50 +0000 (10:49 -0700)
commitba40cb31b69df76a3392219a78cbd7b49ae24c49
treeb54381583d65625e6f7f39d9cb4e83150bbb74d5
parent3a424c5f49239b810e08aa23368945a9f0360d4c
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: Add CPUID MCA support check

https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=674

Add CPUID check to see if the CPU supports the Machine
Check Architecture before accessing the Machine Check
Architecture related MSRs.

Cc: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm/MpService.c