UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Make sure AP uses correct StartupApSignal
authorStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 02:24:29 +0000 (10:24 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Fri, 26 Jan 2018 11:11:23 +0000 (19:11 +0800)
commitbafa76ef5bf21d70f5b709154f6ecaaea11fb759
tree26abe5b41a54a0fc81c6f4f821f343aa48069c98
parent7230212a43856a8964f88a88678e954bcbd03087
UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Make sure AP uses correct StartupApSignal

Every processor's StartupApSignal is initialized in
MpInitLibInitialize() before calling CollectProcessorCount().
When SortApicId() is called from CollectProcessorCount(), AP Index
is re-assigned by APIC ID. But SortApicId() forgets to set the
correct StartupApSignal when sorting the AP.

The patch fixes this issue.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Chasel Chiu <chasel.chiu@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c