UefiCpuPkg/MtrrLib: Add comments to recommend to use batch-set API
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 18 Jan 2018 06:13:32 +0000 (14:13 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 24 Jan 2018 03:13:17 +0000 (11:13 +0800)
commitbc6a8b78aa77cf63aa896c5dba0d948d4eebfa73
tree534c8a6d5b2996e018ee545ac256a9a52d9d3fd6
parent8b2eb7b3f62b1946cdd76e6f7758e106fcf71477
UefiCpuPkg/MtrrLib: Add comments to recommend to use batch-set API

MtrrSetMemoryAttributesInMtrrSettings() is a batch-set API.
When setting multiple ranges of memory attributes, the single-set
API (MtrrSetMemoryAttributeInMtrrSettings and MtrrSetMemoryAttribute)
may fail, but batch-set API may succeed.
Add comments to recommend caller to use batch-set API when setting
multiple ranges.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ming Shao <ming.shao@intel.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Include/Library/MtrrLib.h
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MtrrLib/MtrrLib.c