ArmPkg/CpuDxe: handle implied attributes in EfiAttributeToArmAttribute
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 11:46:38 +0000 (12:46 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:40:20 +0000 (15:40 +0100)
commitbdecff6c0f23027c643cce70ae2004420dc81324
tree82ed0609b67fcdfbb46aec7a6558e721b27aa339
parentcc8de57bce3e79cac172568769af15d32b0e6b17
ArmPkg/CpuDxe: handle implied attributes in EfiAttributeToArmAttribute

Some memory attributes are implied by the memory type, e.g., device memory
is always mapped non-executable and cached memory should have the inner
shareable attribute.

In order to prevent unnecessary memory attribute updates of mappings
created early on, make EfiAttributeToArmAttribute() return these implied
attributes in the same way as ArmMmuLib does already. This avoids false
positives when looking for differences between current and desired mapping
attributes.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Drivers/CpuDxe/AArch64/Mmu.c