MdePkg UefiDevicePathLib: Validate before touch input buffer.
authorEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Thu, 27 Oct 2016 06:17:54 +0000 (14:17 +0800)
committerStar Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Wed, 9 Nov 2016 09:49:17 +0000 (17:49 +0800)
commitc3c9892c3b4dafd1d0ccdc8e5e017d80e8c4361e
tree772bf3abcd2a57a0420c839b7c61e68a051c643c
parentfb9405f9583a6ecf2048cdcc2e8d5621a3e68c75
MdePkg UefiDevicePathLib: Validate before touch input buffer.

Current code not validate the input buffer before touch.
it may touch the buffer outside the validate scope. This
patch validate the input size big enough to touch the
first node.

Cc: Ruiyu NI <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
MdePkg/Library/UefiDevicePathLib/DevicePathUtilities.c