EmbeddedPkg/MmcDxe: Enable 4-bit mode even if SD_HIGH_SPEED is not supported
authorLoh, Tien Hock <tien.hock.loh@intel.com>
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 07:58:03 +0000 (15:58 +0800)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 11:21:02 +0000 (12:21 +0100)
commitc49f298d28cb90c332f8d495a6dfb355bc4014f0
tree304fed2b3cd4b9d54dc6a5c75aa4efba868f6853
parentb0189eac00a5a97ecf4697bfe22d49aa47e39162
EmbeddedPkg/MmcDxe: Enable 4-bit mode even if SD_HIGH_SPEED is not supported

If SD doesn't support SD_HIGH_SPEED, function should still continue to
setup SD to go into 4 bits more if it is supported. Currently, the code
inadvertently exits early, but with a EFI_SUCCESS return code, and so
execution proceeds without ever attempting to enable 4-bit mode.

Since not having SD_HIGH_SPEED support is not an error, downgrade the
message that reports this to DEBUG_INFO.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Loh Tien Hock <tien.hock.loh@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
EmbeddedPkg/Universal/MmcDxe/MmcIdentification.c