ArmVirtPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: connect Virtio RNG devices again
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 17 May 2018 19:51:11 +0000 (21:51 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Fri, 18 May 2018 11:51:04 +0000 (13:51 +0200)
commitc4add6b6e971e0bb3f276ed3636a083e782e96cc
tree67b1ee6d83e13cf3b4ad321012214e53c2b20d48
parent333f32ec23ddf87530aff58a10430871e5bea6e9
ArmVirtPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: connect Virtio RNG devices again

Virtio RNG devices are never boot devices, so in commit ff1d0fbfbaec we
stopped connecting them. This is a problem because an OS boot loader may
depend on EFI_RNG_PROTOCOL to seed the OS's RNG.

Connect Virtio RNG devices again. And, while commit ff1d0fbfbaec removed
that from PlatformBootManagerAfterConsole(), reintroduce it now to
PlatformBootManagerBeforeConsole() -- this way Driver#### options launched
between both functions may access EFI_RNG_PROTOCOL too.

Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fixes: ff1d0fbfbaec55038ccf888759588fa4e21516f4
Ref: https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1579518
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
ArmVirtPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBm.c
ArmVirtPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBootManagerLib.inf