ShellPkg: Increase reallocation size for temp memory files
authorJim_Dailey@Dell.com <Jim_Dailey@Dell.com>
Thu, 18 Feb 2016 15:51:33 +0000 (23:51 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Thu, 3 Mar 2016 04:45:19 +0000 (12:45 +0800)
commitc8d9d0e2bd376cbbe6a37da786784e7fc736c7d9
treec709f20cefbc28487263b5b1fcbe291b29ac65e9
parentd73fc181e722d787581eef7b6dc41b2550236fd8
ShellPkg: Increase reallocation size for temp memory files

If data of any real size were to be piped from one command to another,
an inordinate amount of time could be taken up by reallocating memory
that is only 10 bytes bigger than what is currently needed. Also, this
could cause unwelcome memory fragmentation.

Added a define to control how much memory is reallocated beyond that
which is currently needed. Set it to 1K vs. the original 10 bytes.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jim Dailey <jim_dailey@dell.com>
Reviewed-by: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
ShellPkg/Application/Shell/FileHandleWrappers.c