MdeModulePkg/Ps2Kb: ReadKeyStrokeEx always return key state
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Tue, 16 Jan 2018 08:21:42 +0000 (16:21 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 1 Feb 2018 06:04:02 +0000 (14:04 +0800)
commitc9e6803cf413542a99cc1283f024df2e558f89df
tree97fbcc35ba3bd10261de662ca0772dc092703200
parentc095341cc4c09a59ba285fe3adaa37425721479d
MdeModulePkg/Ps2Kb: ReadKeyStrokeEx always return key state

Today's implementation only return key state when there is key.
But when user doesn't press any key, the key state cannot be
returned.

The patch changes the ReadKeyStrokeEx() to always return the
key state even there is no key pressed.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2KbdCtrller.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2KbdTextIn.c
MdeModulePkg/Bus/Isa/Ps2KeyboardDxe/Ps2Keyboard.h