IntelFsp2Pkg: Align #Pragma in UPD header files to rest of EDK2 Pkgs
authorSatya Yarlagadda <satya.p.yarlagadda@intel.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 03:24:49 +0000 (11:24 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 03:38:11 +0000 (11:38 +0800)
commitcd3692b11ed3c760acc1015ac19785b9a36054e8
tree58096aa45ceb0b553e536f0547e1a34e37520d66
parent0a92ac8802704d7281ff7b9bc00ec4f893c3ece2
IntelFsp2Pkg: Align #Pragma in UPD header files to rest of EDK2 Pkgs

Changed the GenCfgOpt.py script to insert pragma pack(1) instead of
pragma pack (push, 1) in the upd header files generated during fsp build.
This is to align with rest of the EDKII pkgs pragma pack usage.

Also, this scripts generates UnusedUpdSpace for UPD address gaps.
Currently it uses UIN16/UINT32/UINT64 for 2/4/8 bytes instead of UINT8[],
thus causing upd space waste to have Natural Alignment. Hence changed the
script to use UINT8[] for any unusedUpd fields above 1 byte.

Cc: Maurice Ma <maurice.ma@intel.com>
Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Cc: Giri P Mudusuru <giri.p.mudusuru@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Satya Yarlagadda <satya.p.yarlagadda@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Giri P Mudusuru <giri.p.mudusuru@intel.com>
IntelFsp2Pkg/Tools/GenCfgOpt.py