UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Not use disabled AP when call StartAllAPs.
authorEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 08:44:22 +0000 (16:44 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Thu, 26 Jul 2018 08:54:18 +0000 (16:54 +0800)
commitcf4e79e466f951e72c2cbd40002c71fdaddad389
tree71ae096a0cd15faf121b30015459207324a5cc17
parent2da3e96cb7aa4510f5b5086efca0c2188c055751
UefiCpuPkg/MpInitLib: Not use disabled AP when call StartAllAPs.

Base on UEFI spec requirement, StartAllAPs function should not use the APs which has been disabled before. This patch just change current code to follow this rule.

V3 changes:
Only called by StartUpAllAps, WakeUpAp will not wake up the disabled APs, in other cases also need to include the disabled APs, such as CpuDxe driver start up and ChangeApLoopCallback function.

WakeUpAP() is called with (Broadcast && WakeUpDisabledAps) from MpInitLibInitialize(), CollectProcessorCount() and MpInitChangeApLoopCallback() only. The first two run before the PPI or Protocol user has a chance to disable any APs. The last one runs in response to the ExitBootServices and LegacyBoot events, after which the MP protocol is unusable. For this reason, it doesn't matter that an originally disabled AP's state is not restored to Disabled, when
WakeUpAP() is called with (Broadcast && WakeUpDisabledAps).

Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Regression-tested-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/DxeMpLib.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/MpInitLib/MpLib.h