ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib ARM: disregard high memory when setting permissions
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 7 Jan 2019 06:56:49 +0000 (07:56 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 18:42:23 +0000 (19:42 +0100)
commitd08575759e5a853e157e6e418e9fea5d5864f725
tree4f8789549e4aea0c2e21a665daeb53f8fe8903ce
parente695e44545b41dc6321af73277a9056f5f4808d7
ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib ARM: disregard high memory when setting permissions

Ignore calls to ArmSetMemoryAttributes () when the region described
is outside of the 32-bit addressable range. This memory is not
mapped in the first place, and the current code does not deal with
the high bits correctly, resulting in hangs.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/ArmMmuLib/Arm/ArmMmuLibCore.c