UefiCpuPkg/CpuCommonFeaturesLib: Register MSR base on scope Info.
authorEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Wed, 17 Oct 2018 01:24:05 +0000 (09:24 +0800)
committerEric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Mon, 22 Oct 2018 03:19:49 +0000 (11:19 +0800)
commitd28daaddb3e732468e930a809d3d3943a5de9558
tree615dd8f0f37092b4514a144ad3ba4fcf95091e37
parent38381e18bf08dadad91627949996d106612f4753
UefiCpuPkg/CpuCommonFeaturesLib: Register MSR base on scope Info.

Because MSR has scope attribute, driver has no needs to set
MSR for all APs if MSR scope is core or package type. This patch
updates code to base on the MSR scope value to add MSR to the register
table.

Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
12 files changed:
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/C1e.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/Eist.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/ExecuteDisable.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/FastStrings.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/FeatureControl.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/LimitCpuIdMaxval.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/MachineCheck.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/MonitorMwait.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/PendingBreak.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/Ppin.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/ProcTrace.c
UefiCpuPkg/Library/CpuCommonFeaturesLib/X2Apic.c