MdeModulePkg/FPDT: Add error message for unsupported case
authorDandan Bi <dandan.bi@intel.com>
Tue, 10 Apr 2018 05:51:08 +0000 (13:51 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 06:37:59 +0000 (14:37 +0800)
commitd4ee449d1dabee20fc36650545143a5430fa718f
tree068993dbd40134662f869b6e19c0ae57f6a59b55
parent665bfd41ac32b364201c07dc1c5434432730c034
MdeModulePkg/FPDT: Add error message for unsupported case

We have updated performance infrastructure in previous commits:
between
https://github.com/tianocore/edk2/commit/73fef64f14d1b97ae9bd4705df3becc022391eba
and
https://github.com/tianocore/edk2/commit/115eae650bfd2be2c2bc37360f4a755065e774c4
Update FPDT drivers to collect the performance data reported by
gEdkiiFpdtExtendedFirmwarePerformanceGuid.
The old implementation which collected performance data through
gEfiFirmwarePerformanceGuid is not supported now.
We should add error message to remind user for this unsupported
case in case anyone use it by mistake.

Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Dandan Bi <dandan.bi@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/FirmwarePerformanceDataTableDxe/FirmwarePerformanceDxe.c
MdeModulePkg/Universal/Acpi/FirmwarePerformanceDataTableSmm/FirmwarePerformanceSmm.c