MdePkg/BaseLib: Add bit field population calculating methods
authorTomas Pilar (tpilar) <tpilar@solarflare.com>
Fri, 6 Jul 2018 13:40:43 +0000 (21:40 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2018 02:29:45 +0000 (10:29 +0800)
commitd7634dc0c5a83360b3b6c155df29c078ad9c77ce
tree0d4d53dd72d47a290e6826debfe74fa97dc94235
parent18ef4e713f2fb5d2f84d179b9861b4afee212f65
MdePkg/BaseLib: Add bit field population calculating methods

Hopefully this should tidy the conversion warnings.

----

Add 32-bit and 64-bit functions that count number of set bits in a bitfield
using a divide-and-count method.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Tomas Pilar <tpilar@solarflare.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
MdePkg/Include/Library/BaseLib.h
MdePkg/Library/BaseLib/BitField.c