BaseTools/tools_def AARCH64 RELEASE: move GCC49/GGC5 to 4 KB alignment
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Mon, 10 Dec 2018 14:13:39 +0000 (15:13 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 13:51:18 +0000 (14:51 +0100)
commitde3c440e8a54c201c527b85da7b89d58486ece4d
treeb9efdf16d2abda430011bfe31f8d030f0be3733d
parent765fb87c2b7085780983df0c1a13e0d2f951b798
BaseTools/tools_def AARCH64 RELEASE: move GCC49/GGC5 to 4 KB alignment

Since 4 KB section alignment is required when mapping PE/COFF images
with strict permissions, update the default section alignment when
using GCC49 and GCC5 in RELEASE mode. Note that XIP modules such as
SEC, PEIMs or PEI core are not affected by this change, since the
override to 32 byte aligment remains in effect.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Tested-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
BaseTools/Conf/tools_def.template