CryptoPkg/OpensslLib: remove OpenSSL version number from OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt
authorLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 17:44:18 +0000 (19:44 +0200)
committerLaszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2018 10:46:27 +0000 (12:46 +0200)
commite31fe995b81b191987b40e2556232493f6e9984f
tree8354ecec15f2ab1d90e14e91bc0a91dbe2a44af9
parent4085777757096075e2b22588139ddf0ae1ccc5c7
CryptoPkg/OpensslLib: remove OpenSSL version number from OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt

Remove any concrete OpenSSL version numbers from "OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt". That
information is out of date and there's no reason for us to refresh it:

We now track stable OpenSSL releases via a git submodule. CryptoPkg
maintainers push such submodule updates to edk2 that identify the correct
stable releases of OpenSSL. "OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt" already provides
instructions to users for updating their local submodules.

Cc: Qin Long <qin.long@intel.com>
Cc: Ting Ye <ting.ye@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Long Qin <qin.long@intel.com>
CryptoPkg/Library/OpensslLib/OpenSSL-HOWTO.txt