ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib: take the CPU supported maximum PA space into account
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 12:14:28 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
committerArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 17:54:59 +0000 (18:54 +0100)
commite36b243c7178f2693fc2ddd9d673c0614c80cab0
tree54816fc44acb49de2808f6f128d1510d1f83378a
parent2f9b248af82073aed40c0b86d9f9d7074f5fa36a
ArmPkg/ArmMmuLib: take the CPU supported maximum PA space into account

In preparation of dropping PcdPrePiCpuMemorySize entirely, base the
maximum size of the identity map on the capabilities of the CPU.
Since that may exceed what is architecturally permitted when using
4 KB pages, take MAX_ADDRESS into account as well.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Philippe Mathieu-Daudé <philmd@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Leif Lindholm <leif.lindholm@linaro.org>
ArmPkg/Library/ArmMmuLib/AArch64/ArmMmuLibCore.c
ArmPkg/Library/ArmMmuLib/ArmMmuBaseLib.inf
ArmPkg/Library/ArmMmuLib/ArmMmuPeiLib.inf