SignedCapsulePkg/RecoveryModuleLoadPei: Add RecoveryModuleLoadPei.
authorJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Wed, 21 Sep 2016 02:40:50 +0000 (10:40 +0800)
committerJiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Tue, 8 Nov 2016 14:41:03 +0000 (22:41 +0800)
commite470ee6de9bec5c6fa93e0103dee9f6f13e65506
treea60be4958bdbd97579df1145cc3d6541c974085b
parentf6f91d38fe8c91fe4351c8e1319bda258209c346
SignedCapsulePkg/RecoveryModuleLoadPei: Add RecoveryModuleLoadPei.

RecoveryModuleLoadPei supports recovery system firmware via FMP capsule.

RecoveryModuleLoadPei produces EFI_PEI_RECOVERY_MODULE_PPI. It is invoked
by DxeIpl in recovery boot mode.

LoadRecoveryCapsule() will scan all possible
gEfiPeiDeviceRecoveryModulePpiGuid and get EDKII system FMP capsule there.

LoadRecoveryCapsule() will perform the FMP authentication and version
check. If and only if the FMP authentication passes, and EDKII system FMP
capsule version is equal to the current system firmware Version, the
recovery will be performed. Or this capsule image is discard.

Cc: Feng Tian <feng.tian@intel.com>
Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com>
Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Cc: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Cc: Chao Zhang <chao.b.zhang@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tested-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/RecoveryModuleLoadPei/ParseConfigProfile.c [new file with mode: 0644]
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/RecoveryModuleLoadPei/RecoveryModuleLoadPei.c [new file with mode: 0644]
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/RecoveryModuleLoadPei/RecoveryModuleLoadPei.h [new file with mode: 0644]
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/RecoveryModuleLoadPei/RecoveryModuleLoadPei.inf [new file with mode: 0644]
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/RecoveryModuleLoadPei/RecoveryModuleLoadPei.uni [new file with mode: 0644]
SignedCapsulePkg/Universal/RecoveryModuleLoadPei/RecoveryModuleLoadPeiExtra.uni [new file with mode: 0644]