BaseTools Script: Add the script to generate Structure PCD setting
authorLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 03:42:21 +0000 (11:42 +0800)
committerLiming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 25 Jul 2018 03:12:18 +0000 (11:12 +0800)
commitef529e6ab7c31290a33045bb1f1837447cc0eb56
treee78cf54d5e798c454e97df68f3ab8deca63859a9
parent5df16ecb7fcfc611d35af494658e0793c16e687f
BaseTools Script: Add the script to generate Structure PCD setting

Here is this script usage.
1. Build one platform.
2. Use FCE tool to read HII config from the generated FD image.
FCE read -i Platform.fd > Config.txt
3. Call the script to generate StructurePcd setting.
ConvertFceToStructurePcd.py -p Build\PlatformPkg\DEBUG_VS2015x86 \
-c Config.txt -o OutputDir
OutputDir directory has StructurePcd.dec, StructurePcd.dsc, StructurePcd.inf.
4. Refer to wiki https://github.com/lgao4/edk2/wiki/StructurePcd-Enable-Steps
to enable structure pcd in this platform.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Liming Gao <liming.gao@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Yonghong Zhu <yonghong.zhu@intel.com>
BaseTools/Scripts/ConvertFceToStructurePcd.py [new file with mode: 0644]