ShellPkg/dmem: Only dump sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) bytes for gST
authorRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Thu, 11 Oct 2018 07:51:45 +0000 (15:51 +0800)
committerRuiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 04:18:22 +0000 (12:18 +0800)
commitf1a7d73a6880471b2f006044995276f65f44428a
tree9474b5e4cc07b0c8765f9d4171e353393e40ae45
parenta58a421c3629e5f28b4a6887c28da4ee6976cd61
ShellPkg/dmem: Only dump sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) bytes for gST

REF: https://bugzilla.tianocore.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1236

When "dmem" runs without additional arguments, it dumps the memory
content of EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE. But today's implementation dumps 512
bytes. It's not correct because sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) is less
than 512, the 512-read causes page fault exception in a heap-guard
enabled environment.

The patch changes the implementation to only dump
sizeof (EFI_SYSTEM_TABLE) bytes for gST.

Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1
Signed-off-by: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com>
Cc: Jaben Carsey <jaben.carsey@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Jim Dailey <jim_dailey@.com>
ShellPkg/Library/UefiShellDebug1CommandsLib/Dmem.c