OvmgPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: Add Debug Agent console
authorMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Fri, 23 Dec 2016 00:49:05 +0000 (16:49 -0800)
committerMichael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 20:42:09 +0000 (12:42 -0800)
commitf4d575b51bbdb61e9f634dcabb84149ca836cffa
tree8553988dffc6d96b749027f47ca8480e21f2bec1
parent462a3eba8feaf3716d294111725742ff5aa08488
OvmgPkg/PlatformBootManagerLib: Add Debug Agent console

The Debug Agent in the SourceLevelDebugPkg can multiplex
both source level debug messages and console messages on
the same UART.  When this is done, the Debug Agent owns
the UART device and an additional device handle with a
Serial I/O Protocol is produced with a VenHw device path
node.

In order for a platform to provide a UART based console
when the Debug Agent is using the same UART device, the
PlatformBootManagerLib must consider the SerialI/O
Protocol produces by the Debug Agent as one of the
supported consoles.

Cc: Jordan Justen <jordan.l.justen@intel.com>
Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
Cc: Jeff Fan <jeff.fan@intel.com>
Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.0
Signed-off-by: Michael Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com>
Reviewed-by: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com>
OvmfPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/BdsPlatform.h
OvmfPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformBootManagerLib.inf
OvmfPkg/Library/PlatformBootManagerLib/PlatformData.c